Two movies really touch my heart because I could relate to them in so many ways are Sweet November and A Walk to Remember. Sweet November was a movie about a women who had cancer and she would not date anyone past 30 days. She did this so that she nor them would fall in love nor get attached. She also didn’t want to put them through the ups and downs or her sickness. I too was the same way when I found out I had cancer, I wouldn’t let anyone get close to me because I seen how the treatments tore my first boyfriend up and I forced myself to breakup with him. It’s a hard pill for someone with cancer going through the treatments to swallow but to watch the people you love worry to is an awful feeling as well. A Walk to Remember was about a girl who feel in love with a boy but fail to tell him that she had  Lupus because she didn’t want he to look at her any different. I too have found myself in these shoes not only with dating but just making friends. Sure I want to hangout and party but in the back of my mind I know that I am different and it doesn’t take much for me to be sick, but I don’t want them too view me differently. With dating I don’t want to run them away, we all know that guys run under pressure. I just want people to see me for me and not see the illness.

